In the current perilous time of COVID-19 pandemic, Abhyudaya in line with it’s safety philosophy, is leveraging technology to ensure social distancing and remote working for volunteers in supporting the deprived children. Abhyudaya has enabled it’s volunteers, enhanced employee engagement to do their bit and contribute to the needful through Virtual Volunteering.  Through virtual volunteering, employees can support in creating various academic related materials for children without restriction of time and location. These study materials developed during virtual volunteering are used to enrich the knowledge of our Abhyudaya’s Free Learning Centres students.

Employees from one of the reputed MNCs, Intel Technology India Private Limited have extended their support to Abhyudaya in this activity. Intel team had taken up an unique initiative to enhance the knowledge of Abhyudaya Kalika Kendra students on Padma Awards, one of the highest civilian honours of India announced annually on the eve of Republic Day. On Friday, September 18th, 2020, Intel team planned to do research on all Padma Awardees for 2020, prepare a script understandable to children, record in a podcast mp3 Audio file format and share with Abhyudaya team.

Please find the data collated by the Intel team below.

Intel Team’s commitment to UN’s Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) via Virtual Volunteering –

Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

The Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), also known as the Global Goals, were adopted by all United Nations Member States in 2015 as a universal call to action to end poverty, protect the planet and ensure that all people enjoy peace and prosperity by 2030.

Project Abhyudaya has been trying its bit to achieve some of the goals in partnership with reputed Corporates. The partnership with Intel team’s Virtual Volunteering is closely associated with SDGs Quality Education and Partnerships for the Goals. These goals are long term goals which require sustained continuous efforts.

As and when Abhyudaya’s Free Learning Centers resume the class room teaching, these recordings will be played across all Kalika Kendra, it will help students to know on Padma Awardees and their field of contribution.  In this way socially deprived children will make best use of the time volunteered by Intel employees

About Abhyudaya

Abhyudaya is working for socially deprived children since 2004. Abhyudaya is a social project of Keshava Kripa Samvardhana Samiti (KKSS), a charitable society in Bangalore that has transformed the life of several poor children. Abhyudaya, Free Learning Centers has in more than 83 locations in lower income group areas.

We provide Free Tuitions to over 3,600 children from Standard 4th to Standard 9th. Also, Abhyudaya conducts free special coaching to SSLC students, PUC commerce students and school dropouts, career guidance to economically weaker section children. As part of Vidayanidhi, Abhyudaya even supports over 650 children annually from economically weaker families in their school / college fees by providing scholarship. Our strenghs is dedicated and committed volunteers who are working professional from different sectors.

Abdul Jabbar – Padmashri, Social Work
Abhiraj Rajendra Mishra – Padmashri, Lit. and Education
Agus Indra Udayana – Padmashri, Social Work
Ajoy Chakraborty – Padmabhushan, Art
Anerood Jugnauth – Padmavibhushan, Public Affairs
Arun Jaitley – Padmavibhushan, Public Affairs
Dr. Arunodoy Mondal – Padmashri, Medicine
Balkrishna Doshi – Padmabhushan, Architecture
Bharat Goenka – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
Binapani Mohanty – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
Bob Blackman – Padmashri, Public Affairs
Channulal Mishra – Padmavibhushan, Art
Chintala Venkat Reddy – Padmashri, Agriculture
Dr. Damayanti Beshra – Padmashri, Lit. and Education
Daya Prakash Singh – Padmashri, Art
Dr. Gurdip Singh – Padmashri, Medicine
Nemnath Jain – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
Sujoy Kumar Guha – Padmashri, Science and Engg
Tetsu Nakamura – Padmashri, Social Work
Dr. Ganghadhar – Padmashri, Medicine
Dr. Leela Joshi – Padmashri, Medicine
Dr. Ravi Kannan R – Padmashri, Medicine
Dr. Sandra Souza – Padmashri, Medicine
Dr. Sushovan Banarjee – Padmashri, Medicine
Dr. Tsering Landol – Padmabhushan, Medicine
Dr. Vajira Chitrasena – Padmashri, Art
Yogesh Praveen – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Dr. Padmavathy Bhandopadhyay – Padmashri, Medicine
Ekta Kapoor – Padmashri, Art
Enamul Haque – Padmashri, Archaeology
Gafoorbhai Bilkiya – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
H M Desai – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Harish Chandra Verma – Padmashri, Science and Engineering
Himmata Ram Bhambhu – Padmashri, Social Work
Indira P P Bora – Padmashri, Art
Indra Dassanayake – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Jagdish Sheth – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Jai Prakash Agarwal – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
K V Sampath Kumar & Vidushi Jayalakshmi K S – Padmashri, Lit. & Education
Kangana Ranaut – Padmashri, Art
Karan Johar – Padmashri, Art
Kazi Masum Akhtar – Padmashri, Lit. and Education
Khan Zaheerkhan Bakhtiyarkhan – Padmashri, Sports
Krishnammal Jagannathan – Padmabhushan, Social Work
Lia Diskin – Padmashri, Social Work
Manilal Nag – Padmashri, Art
Manmohan Mahapatra – Padmashri, Art
Manohar Parrikar – Padmabhushan, Public Affairs
Manoj Das – Padmabhushan, Literature and Education
Mary Kom – Padmavibhushan, Sports
Meenakshi Jain – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Mitrabhanu Gountia – Padmashri, Art
M K Kunjol – Padmashri, Social Work
Lalitha and Saroja Chidambaram – Padmashri, Art
Gloria Areira – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Mumtaz Ali – Padmabhushan, Spiritualism
Munna Master – Padmashri, Art
Muzzaffar Hussain Baig – Padmabhushan, Public Affairs
N Chandrasekharan Nair – Padmashri, Literature and Education
Prem Watse – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
Kattungal Subramaniam – Padmashri, Science and Engineering
Dr. Purushottam Dadheech – Padmashri, Art
P V Sindhu – Padmabhushan, Sports
Radha Mohan and Sabarmatee Duo – Padmashri, Agriculture
Rahibai Soma Popere – Padmashri, Agriculture
Ramjee Singh – Padmashri, Social Work
Rani Rampal – Padmashri, Sports
Robert Thurman Padmashri
Dr. Romesh Tekchand Wadhwani – Padmashri, Trade and Industry
S Ramakrishnan Padmashri
S P Kothari Padmashri
Sanjeev Bikhchandnani Padmashri
Sarita Joshi Padmashri
Sayed Mehboob Shah Qadri Padmashri
Shanti Jain Padmashri
Javed Ahmad Tak Padmashri
Madan Singh Chouhan Padmashri
Madhu Mansuri Hansmukh Padmashri
Pradeep Thalappil Padmashri
Utsav Charan Das Padmashri
Adnan Sami Padmashri
Anand Mahindra Padmabhushan
Batakrushna Sahoo Padmashri
Benichandra Jamatia Padmashri
George Fernandes Padmavibhushan
Jagdish Lal Ahuja Padmashri
Jitu Rai Padmashri
Kalyan Singh Rawat Padmashri
Manohar Devadoss Padmashri
Mohammed Sharif Padmashri
Powar Popatrao Bhaguji Padmashri
Sathyanarayan Mundayoor Padmashri
Vijayasarathi Sribhashyam Padmashri
Vijay Shankeshwar Padmashri
Yeshe Dorjee Thongchi Padmashri
Shyam Sundar Sharma Padmashri
Narayan Joshi Karayal Padmashri
Sundaram Verma Padmashri
Suresh Wadhkar Padmashri
Sushma Swaraj Padmavibhushan
Tulasi Gowda Padmashri
Anwar Khan Manganiyar Padmashri
V K Munuswamy Padmashri
Yazdi Karanjia Padmashri
Bem Bem Devi – Padmashri
Dr Raman Gangakhedkar – Padmashri
Jagdish N Sheth – Padma Bhushan
Pandit Ajoy Chakrabarty – Padma Bhushan
Yogi Aeron – Padmashri
Lil Bahadur Chhetri – Padmashri
Yedla Gopala Rao – Padmashri
Padma awardees – 2020.
Tagged on: